Skip to main content

Private access to your Space

There are several ways to control access to your Space.

  1. Set Space as private
  2. Set a password for Space
  3. Set a countdown timer

 

Set Space as private

The first way to control access to your Space is to set your Space as private. This can only be done by users with a paid subscription.

When this option is enabled, only Team Members and Guests, invited via email, can enter the space.

 

Click the Menu button:

01_menu_button.png

 

Then choose Space Settings:

02_menu-settings.png

 

And switch on the Private Space toggle:

03_private_space_switch.png

 

 

Set a password for Space

The second way to control access to your Space is to set a password to your Space. You can do it even with a Free Plan.

 

Click the Menu button:

01_menu_button.png

 

Then choose Space Settings:

02_menu-settings.png

 

Set the password to your Space, click 'This link' to get a link with the password and share it with your participants:

new_07_password_link.png

 

If there are already other Guests in your Space, they will not be kicked out of the Space, and nothing will change for them.

 

Set a countdown timer

If you set such a timer, then no one except Team Admins and Space Admins will be able to enter your Space until the specified time.

Here's how to do it:

01_menu_button.png

02_menu-settings.png

 

Turn on Space start time toggle, choose Start date and Start time, then - Save:

05_start_time.png

 

After you set the date and time and click "Save", all Guests (except your Team members) in the Space will be kicked out to the Welcome Page.

And the next time they try to enter, they will see a countdown timer:

mceclip1.png

 

At the same time, Team Admins and Space Admins will have the opportunity to enter the Space by clicking on the button under the timer:

mceclip2.png

 

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk