The dashboard will be your new home page of SpatialChat. It will allow you to manage distinct Teams and Spaces in just one place. You can enter the dashboard in these ways:
On the left side of your dashboard is a list of Teams that you're now part of. All spaces ever created on SpatialChat are now a Team. For each Team, there will be one space, but you can add more later. The Space name now is your Team name.
If you click on one of your Teams, it will roll out options like settings, users, upgrade and plan details. Which we will explain further. Let's click on "Settings" and see what happens:
To understand better what Teams are, take a look at this article explaining the idea.
On Teams Settings, you can customize the name, upload a logo, leave the Team or delete it.
How to change your Team name and logo
On your dashboard, click on the Team you want to make changes to.
On the Team Settings, the first option will be to upload a logo. You can upload a picture in PNG or JPG format, but keep in mind that only PNGs have transparency. The image has to be smaller than 1024x1024 pixels.
You can leave or delete it by scrolling down on Team settings.
How to delete your account
You can also delete your account completely. You can do this in the following way:
Keep in mind that your Team will not be deleted in this case, so we recommend deleting it first if needed.
After you delete your Team and your account, your personal data will also be automatically deleted from our database.